Compare
How our features compare.
Practice management, EHR | EMR and billing, side by side. What each product includes, from each company’s own pages. Where a page does not mention something, the cell says so. Prices are on the price comparison.
| LogBlues | SimplePractice | TherapyNotes | Jane | Sessions Health | Tebra | Practice Fusion | Elation Health | AdvancedMD | DrChrono | CharmHealth | Open Dental | RXNT | Practice Better | IntakeQ | Healthie | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Where your records live | Your own computer. Encrypted cloud backup. | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Your server or theirs. | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud | Their cloud |
| Cloud backup included | 100 GB / 1 TB / 5 TB by plan. Encrypted; restore from Settings. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| AI assistant | Blues. Included, and it runs on your computer. | Add-on (Note Taker). $35 a month per provider. | Add-on (TherapyFuel). $40 a month per clinician. | Add-on. $15 a month per practitioner. | Add-on. $35 a month per practitioner. | AI Note Assist. $99 a month per provider, or 99¢ a note. | Not listed. | Note Assist. 10 notes a month per provider at no cost. | Add-on. $100 a month per provider. | Premium tier. Price not listed. | Add-on. $125 a month per provider. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Add-on. From $10 a month per practitioner. | Not listed. | Add-on. Price not listed. |
| Spanish provider screen | Yes. The whole screen, every printed form and Blues. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| Insurance claims | Built and checked in the app. 10 to 50 free a month, then 50¢. | Add-on, per claim. | Included, with per-claim fees. | Add-on. $20 a month plus a fee per practitioner. | 19¢ to 25¢ each. | In some plans. | Billing service sold separately. Price not listed. | Elation Billing. Price not listed. | Per claim, or a share of collections. | Included. Electronic claim fee not listed; paper claims $1 each. | Add-on. $25 a month least, or 25¢ each. | Not listed. | In the billing bundle. | Not listed. | Claims and superbills on the practice-management plans. | Add-on. Through ClaimMD, $25 to $30 a month plus $50 to $100 setup. |
| Works without internet | Yes. The records are on the machine. | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Self-hosted, their word. Runs on your own server. | No | No | No | No |
| Front-desk and admin staff | Free. Pricing is per practice. | Plus plan: biller, scheduler and supervisor roles are free. A non-clinician practice manager costs $39/month per person. Role pricing checked 21 October 2026. | Priced per provider. | Priced per practitioner. | Unlimited administrators included. | Unlimited non-clinical staff at no cost. | Unlimited non-signing staff included. | Not listed. | Priced per provider. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Included per location. | Charged for non-prescribing users. | Admin seats on the Plus and Team plans. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| Intake and consent forms | Yes. Paper or on screen, built in the clinic. | Included on every plan. Paperless intake documents. | Not listed. | Included. | Included. Paperless intake with e-signature, in the client portal. | Included in some plans. | Not listed. | Included. | Not listed. | Included. | Included. | Web forms included. | Not listed. | Included. | Included. | Included. |
| Check-in on a tablet at the door | Yes. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Included. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| Procedures and coding at the visit | Yes. CPT, HCPCS and ICD-10-CM where the work happens. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Custom billing codes. | Not listed. | Dental charting and codes. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| Inventory and reorder points | Yes. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Product and inventory management on every plan. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| Recurring appointment series | No. The next visit is offered as each visit ends. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Return-visit reminders. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Not listed. |
| Appointment reminders | In the app, and a message ready to copy. It does not text patients. | Included on Essential and Plus: email, text and voice. Not on Starter. | Email included. Texts and calls 14¢ each. | Email included; texting by region. | Included. Email and SMS text reminders. | Included in some plans. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Included. | Email included. Texts and calls in fixed monthly allowances by plan. | Email included. Texts $20 a month for up to 250, then 8¢ each. | eReminders included; email is not specified. | Mentioned. Scheduling notifies patients of pending appointments. | Texts: 750 a month free on Plus, 2,000 on Team, then 5¢ each. Email not stated. | On the practice-management plans. | Email and text reminders on every plan. |
| Client portal and online booking | No. Forms and check-in happen in the clinic. | Included. | Included. | Included. | Included. | Included in some plans. | Not listed. | Included (Patient Passport). | Included. | Included. | Included. | Patient portal included. | Included. | Included. | Included. | Included. |
| Telehealth | No. | Included. | Basic included. Premium $15 a month per clinician. | Included, one to one. | Add-on. $10 a month per practitioner. | Included in some plans. | Not listed. | Included. | Included. | Included. | Add-on. $20 a month per provider. | Not listed. | Offered as a product. | Included. | Included. | Included. |
| E-prescribing | No. | Add-on, with a setup fee. | Add-on. $65 a month per prescriber. | Not listed. | Not listed. | Included in core packages. Controlled-substance (EPCS) setup about $75 per provider, one time. | Included. | Included. | Included. EPCS about $35 a month. | Not on the pricing page. | Add-on. $15 a month per provider; controlled substances $250 a provider a year. | Through DoseSpot, $49 to $57 a month. | Included. EPCS $85 a year. | Add-on. $49 a month, $99 onboarding. | Add-on. $65 a month, sold on practiceq.com. | Through DoseSpot, $40 a month per clinician. |
The LogBlues column lists only what has shipped. Telehealth, e-prescribing and a client portal are not in LogBlues today, and we would rather say so than sell them.
These are our features, and why they are better.
We tell you exactly what the software has and nothing more. No module you find out about at the demo, no seat you discover on the invoice, no assistant that turns out to be an upsell. Every row above is in every plan, and each one has its own page that says how it behaves.
So try it for two months. The two free months are a launch offer, and it will not run for more than a year.
The short version
Three things only LogBlues does. Your records stay on your own computer and the app works without internet. The assistant is included and runs in the room. The whole provider screen, every printed form and the assistant work in Spanish.
Three things LogBlues does not do yet. Telehealth, e-prescribing and a client portal. If your practice needs those today, count them.
What the others charge extra for. AI notes are an add-on at most of the others, from $10 to $125 a practitioner a month. Claims are a fee or an add-on. Every extra provider is a new license, while LogBlues is one price per practice with the front desk free.
What LogBlues does that the therapy tools do not list. Procedures and coding at the visit, inventory and reorder points, check-in on a tablet at the door, and forms built in the clinic. Those come from being built for any clinic, not one kind.
Where the facts come from
- SimplePractice pricing and add-ons: simplepractice.com/pricing
- TherapyNotes pricing update: blog.therapynotes.com
- Jane pricing and add-ons: jane.app/pricing
- Sessions Health pricing and add-ons: sessionshealth.com/pricing
- Tebra pricing and packages: tebra.com/pricing
- LogBlues: the feature summary, which links to a page for every area.
- Practice Fusion pricing: practicefusion.com/pricing
- Elation Health pricing: elationhealth.com/pricing
- AdvancedMD software pricing: advancedmd.com/software-pricing
- DrChrono pricing: drchrono.com/pricing
- CharmHealth pricing: charmhealth.com/ehr/ehr-pricing-us.html
- Open Dental fees: opendental.com/site/fees
- RXNT pricing: rxnt.com/pricing
- Practice Better pricing: practicebetter.io/pricing
- IntakeQ pricing: intakeq.com/pricing
- Healthie pricing: gethealthie.com/pricing